Edging blankets

I saw a pin (on pinterest) of blankets edged with crochet….and fell in love. My daughter picked out some fleece one day and I finally got around to work on it. I first tried to pokey hook through the fleece which did not work well at all so I used a fabric awl and crochet thread to edge it. Then I added the border. It wasn’t the professional look I was aiming for but had the look I wanted.

I had also found a fleece blanket on clearance at walmart which already had threaded edging on it. I then just took my yarn on this one and added the border like I did on the first. I turned out much more uniform and I was so happy with the finished product. This would make an awesome baby gift!

image

So the first round with my yarn I did a single crochet around. The second round I did a simple shell stitch (5 dc in one stitch, skip one, one single crochet in stitch, skip one)

Leave a Reply

