The assembly of an owl

The owl is my most popular hat. T got the basics of the hat from here. I have modified the eyes, ears, and beak as you’ll be able to tell. First I make the hat:

image

Its a simple beanie with earflaps. This particular hat is for my babysitter’s teenage daughter. She wanted hot pink and grey. Next I added the eyes:

image

Looks kinda funny…. then comes the beak and ears.

image

Now that’s better. Finally, I add tassels to the ears and earflaps braids.

image

Ready to go!!! I hope she likes it 🙂

One thought on “The assembly of an owl

Leave a Reply

